Idaho drivers have state minimums they are required to maintain when it comes to auto insurance. These state minimums protect drivers as they navigate Idaho’s highways, roads, and streets. Failure to carry the state minimum auto insurance could result in fines and the loss of driving privileges, amongst other things.
Idaho Trafic Laws
Idaho drivers should familiarize themselves with the laws associated with driving in the state. Idaho isn’t a no-fault state which means the state rules that govern driving are fault-based insurance laws. All individuals involved in a traffic accident can be held liable for an accident if they are found to be at fault. Also, hit and runs are felonies that carry a hefty fine and jail time if convicted. This is one of the many reasons why we are committed to educating Idaho drivers on what’s required to legally drive within the state.
The Fuhriman Insurance Agency of Boise, ID requires all Idaho drivers to carry liability coverage. Liability insurance can cover injuries, lost wages, and property damage caused to others in situations where you’ve been deemed “at fault” in an accident. Liability insurance takes care of any injuries and damage that may have occurred as a result of an accident that you were responsible for. If another driver or passenger(s) was injured, liability insurance will cover their medical care. Liability insurance also covers property damage as well. Lost wages and a whole host of other areas are covered under liability insurance.
Idaho state minimums for auto coverage include bodily injury coverage in the amount of $25,000 per person in an accident and $50,000 for everyone involved in a single accident. Idaho drivers must carry liability insurance to legally drive within the state. If you have any questions or concerns about liability coverage give us a call. We are committed to educating Idaho drivers and providing the best auto insurance options possible.